Swim & Dive

Varsity Head Coach | Jude Lozupone

Jude DeSando Lozupone has coached at Good Counsel since 2006, first serving as the Dive Coach, and then moving into the Co-Head Coach role in 2013. She has numerous years of experience coaching both swimming and diving around Montgomery County, and is the director of the Montgomery Stroke Clinic at the Olney Pool. During her thirteen years at Good Counsel, the girls’ swim team won WCAC championships in 2018 and 2019, while the boys’ team placed second both years. Coach Lozupone has coached several individual All-American athletes and All-American relays. In 2019, both the girls’ and boys' teams finished fifth out of a field of approximately 40 teams at Metros.

As a swimmer, Coach Lozupone was All-American for three years of high school and all four years of college. Additionally, she was named Athlete of the Decade by The Gazette, Olympic Trials Qualifier in 1980 and 1984, and was a member of Team USA for the World University Games in 1983.

Varsity Head Coach | Beth Silva

Beth Kremer Silva has coached for almost 20 years in MCSL, as well as several years of coaching with PVS clubs. During her eight years and counting at Good Counsel, the girls’ swim team won WCAC championships in 2018 and 2019, while the boys’ team placed second both years. Also at Good Counsel, Coach Silva has coached five individual All-American athletes, six All-American relays, and one Olympic gold medalist (Jack Conger).

Coach Silva was Academic All-American in college, a Metros finalist three years in high school, and captain and team record holder at Springbrook High School. Coach Silva is a graduate of Kenyon College, where she was captain of the NCAA D3 champion swim team.


Name Class
Gabriel Amores 2022
Tobias Arcuri 2023
Abigail Behailu 2022
Andrew Caldarera 2022
Angelina Casimates 2020
Michael Conron 2020
Jaynna Crocker 2023
Jonathan Crocker 2020
Sarah Crocker 2020
Sarah Culkin 2021
Sean Culkin 2023
Ian Doanes 2022
Damon Egan 2023
Ruthie Fangmeyer 2023
Julia Flick 2022
Sophia Frankowski 2021
Jacklyn Garland 2023
Max Gondi 2021
Abby Graminski 2021
Chase Grossnickel 2021
Erin Haines 2023
Ella Hanson 2021
Ian Henning 2022
Sophia Hoover 2023
Rachel Hutson 2022
Riley Hutson 2022
Paige Iser 2021
Marina Kamezawa 2021
Nicholas Keeler 2021
Ellie Kim 2023
Jenna Kim 2020
Colleen Kincaid 2021
Meaghan Kincaid 2021
Emily King 2021
Sarah Lazarchick 2023
Caroline Lengel 2023
Karla Lovato 2021
Alison Margison 2021
Haley Marshall 2022
Benjamin Martin 2022
Lauren Martin 2020
Robert Mascari 2022
Samuel Matusek 2020
Ryan McGovern 2021
Ella McQuillan 2020
Serena Mensah 2020
Jack Mikula 2022
Catherine Miller 2021
Elizabeth Miller 2022
Riley Norris 2022
Jacob Owen 2022
Hannah Owings 2020
Anthony Pagedas 2020
Kelsey Parchment 2021
Sophia Payne 2022
Heather Petersen 2021
William Potter 2022
Grayson Rickert 2020
Madeleine Rudolph 2022
Nicholas Sanders 2020
Sean Santos 2022
Max Schaupp 2023
John Shawhan 2020
Sophia Shifflett 2022
Ava Silva 2021
Madison Smith 2023
Kayla Streeter 2021
Cameron Thompson 2023
Alejandro Tovar 2021
Brookelynn Weinberg 2023
Alexandra Wissink 2020
Anna Wyman 2022

Varsity Swim & Dive Schedule

Team Opponent Date Time Location Result Score
There are no events to display