Tryouts | 2021-2022 School Year

Any student athlete trying out must first be cleared in Magnus to participate.

FOOTBALL

Practice begins August 3rd

Contact Andy Stefanelli at astefanelli@olgchs.org



CROSS COUNTRY

Tryout session the week of August 16th

Contact Rich Hiegel at rhiegel@olgchs.org



BOYS SOCCER

Optional fitness test on August 10 at 7:30 a.m. on the track, should wear sneakers.

Tryouts on Thursday, August 12 and Friday, August 13. 

  • 7:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. - 108 field
  • 4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. – Turf

Contact Jeremy Spoales at jspoales@olgchs.org



GIRLS SOCCER

  • Wednesday, August 11 | Optional track run 7:00 a.m. - 8:15 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 12 | 9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on 108 field & 6:00-8:00 p.m. on turf
  • Friday, August 13 | 9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. on 108 & 6:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. on turf

Contact Jim Bruno at jimbruno26@aol.com



FIELD HOCKEY

  • Wednesday, August 11 | Optional Cardio Day, 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. | Track
  • Thursday, August 12 | Tryouts, 7:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. AND 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | Turf
  • Friday, August 13 | Tryouts, 7:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. AND 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. | Turf
  • Saturday, August 14 | Tryouts, 7:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. AND 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. | Baseball Field/Turf

Contact Kelly Massino at kmassino@olgchs.org



VOLLEYBALL

Volleyball Tryouts begin

Athletic testing on Wednesday, August 11, at 6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. in the Kane Center

All interested players are expected to be in attendance at each session for their levelThis means and AM and a PM session.

Questions: Please contact Coach Kart by email kkart@olgchs.org and text at 202-465-2462

August 11 – 15 are Tryouts for the Program – the remainder of the time is for the squad members. If a student has a planned vacation we will give them a one-day tryout on Monday August 16th.  

Which Group Tryout Time Do I Attend? 

JV – Consists of all 9th and 10th graders unless communicated with by coaching staff to attend a different session.

Varsity – Consists of all 11th and 12th graders, returning varsity players, and those invited by the coaching staff.

volleyball tryout schedule


MAJORETTES

The Majorettes are the visual component of the Good Counsel Marching Band, Pride of GC. As a dance performance team, the Majorettes perform with the Marching Falcons at all home football games throughout the fall. Majorette dancing is a high energy combination of hip-hop, modern, lyrical and West African dance styles. Tryouts will take place Monday, August 9 from 9AM-3PM and lunch will be provided. If you are interested in joining the majorettes, please contact Coach Shari Berga at sberga@olgchs.org.